Press

Seize the Day!

The Catholic Channel

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Local writer to appear on Sirius XM satellite radio.

Eugene, Ore. — April 1, 2014. Area writer David Ozab will be featured on the Catholic Channel (Sirius XM Radio Ch. 129) Wednesday, April 2, beginning at 6:30 a.m PDT. He will be Gus Lloyd’s guest for “Conversion Corner,” a semi-regular feature on Seize the Day with Gus Lloyd.

On the program, Ozab will discuss his conversion story, “Beautiful Whispers” which was posted online at Why I’m Catholic on March 25, 2014, his path to full communion with the Catholic Church, his writing career, and his interest in promoting fatherhood through his blog (FatherhoodEtc.com) and social media presence.

Ozab has recently completed his first book, A Smile for Anna, which tells the story of his daughter’s life from the womb to about age four, including her cleft diagnosis and surgery, her motor-speech disorder, and her irrepressible spirit. He is seeking representation as he prepares the book for publication  His writing has also been featured in Chicken Soup for the Soul, in the Civitas Press anthology Not Afraid: Stories of Confronting Fear, and on a wide variety of parenting, faith, and special needs blogs.

Ozab is a member of the Mid-Valley Chapter of Willamette Writers, and an contributing author for Faith Catholic Publications. He is a stay-at-home dad who blogs about parenting and life at FatherhoodEtc.com and his writing career at DavidOzab.com.

Seize the Day with Gus Lloyd

This is Ozab’s first appearance on the Catholic Channel’s Seize the Day with Gus Lloyd. Gus Lloyd gets your day started with a prayer and a smile. Seize the Day and live in the joy of the Lord! Gus chats with newsmakers, personalities and callers to discuss what’s on their minds and in their hearts. Seize the Day is broadcast M – F at 7:30 a.m ET (4:30 a.m. PT) and rebroadcast at 10 am ET (7 a.m. PT) and 10:30 p.m. ET (7:30 p.m. PT).

###

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s